

Nomination Form

Transport Workers' Union of Australia Scheduled Election E2025/36

CANDIDATE: Full Name (Print clearly) Membership Number: (Print clearly) For the office of: (Print name of office as shown in the Election Notice) Name for ballot paper: Print your name as you wish it to appear on the ballot paper

At least 1 (National Councillor) Nominator/s

I/We, the undersigned National Councillor of the Transport Workers' Union of Australia, nominate the person named above:

NOMINATORS Full Name (Print clearly)	Membership Number	SIGNATURE	DATE
			//
			//

CANDIDATE'S CONSENT

I,(print your name) consent to the nomination for the above office. I declare that I am eligible under the rules and am not disqualified from being a candidate [see Chapter 7, Part 4 of the <i>Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009</i>].	
Please indicate preferred title e.g. Mr, Mrs, Miss, Ms	
Personal email:	_
Phone:	
Signed://	

Please see instructions on the next page

Lodging Nominations

Nominations open on 19/05/2025 and must reach the Returning Officer, Benjamin Murray not later than 10:30am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 19/05/2025 at the meeting of National Council on 19 May 2025.

A National Councillor is only eligible to nominate for, hold or retain the position of the National President and National Vice-President if that person has been a *Financial Member continuously for the previous 3 years*.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Hand: Returning Officer, AEC, Westin Hotel, 111 Mary St, Brisbane, QLD, 4000.

Absent Voting

Where a position is contested, in accordance with Rule 58(11), any National Councillor who is not present at the meeting on Monday 19 May 2025 must be sent a ballot paper.

In conducting the ballot if anyone on the roll does not vote in person, the Returning Officer will create a postal voting period for those members who are not able to attend the meeting. Votes will be received from those at the meeting; however, the counting of votes will not be conducted until the close of the postal part of the ballot.

Scrutineer Appointment

A candidate may at the time of nomination appoint in writing to the Returning Officer **one** scrutineer.

The appointment of scrutineers opens on 12/05/2025 and closes 10:30am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 19/05/2025. A Scrutineer Appointment form is available from the Returning Officer.

Benjamin Murray Returning Officer Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: <u>IEBevents@aec.gov.au</u>

PLEASE NOTE: It is your responsibility to ensure that your nomination is received by the Returning Officer **BEFORE** nominations close.